A Kreativ Sunshine Mash-Up

Recently I received two awards for my blog, and I was so happy to receive them though humbled as they both took me by surprise. My thoughts on responding to awards have evolved – that is, whilst I find it difficult to nominate a certain number of blogs, I do enjoy connecting people to ‘posts’ that have influenced or inspired me recently.

Paris at my doorstep nominated me for the Sunshine Award. Rebecca is a US expat living in the City of Light, Paris. Her blog is full of wonderful musings, photos of moments she’s taken in Europe, and book reviews – all mixed in with a bit of fun, like this: Tilt Shift Paris

scottseyephotos nominated me for the Kreativ Blogger Award. I discovered Scott’s blog way back in November 2011 – seems so long ago – when I first started blogging. He was kind enough to share one of his images with me, per request, for my very first inspiration series. It really is nice to connect with such kind people through the blogosphere. Spot his shot here: A Bolt of Inspiration

I’m an avid follower of both blogs and would like to share some of that sunshine I’ve found through other posts, as inspired by the Sunshine Award, as well as wildlife & landscape photography, as inspired by the Kreativ Blogger Award (Scott’s blog has great wildlife and landscape shots. Hence, the dedication).

I pass these awards on to the following blogs, and I hope you may enjoy their posts. Thanks again, and happy long weekend (for those in US and Canada)!

KREATIV (wildlife and landscape) BLOGGER AWARD

The black and white beauty of a lion cub: Panthera leo 3 « Juha Lappalainen photography

Zebra gorgeousness, of all heights: Mlilwane Wildlife Sanctuary « Bridget Ehemann

Quite possibly the most gorgeous face of an ostrich you have ever seen: a pic a day (day 357) « nitzus

Big-eyed and sweet-faced seals. So glorious: Baby seals « Life through a lens

I didn’t even know Provence had white water rapids, and after seeing this photo – I would love to see them: A Taste of Travel | A Journey of Travel and Food

The sun shines throughout these beautiful black and whites: The beach in winter « Cornwall – A Photographic Journey

SUNSHINE AWARD

Sublime composition against the colours of Morocco, and a black cat: The Old Couple « alicia scott photographer.

Architecture, shadows and light – I really enjoyed these: Winter Shadows & Light « Karen Johnson – A Photographic Life

The colours of fall and leaves, reinterpreted: Fall, Remembered « The Way I See It

Thank you for sharing your love of the talented Aussie artist, Gotye. A must-listen: The Soundtrack of my life. « lost in sweden

Must get to Amsterdam because of this series of photos. Here is one: Inday Chronicles – Amsterdam « litrato-ngayon

Must also get to Japan… and I thought that NYC packed its streets well! Take a look at this: Takeshita Dori « A Certain Slant of Light Photography

This is a winter salad to make before the season turns. It looks especially delicious: Warm Salad of Roasted Butternut Squash, Prosciutto and Pecorino | Savoury Image

The passion for exploring Stockholm’s cafes is so evident throughout this blog. There are so many in the one city, and this is the latest find: Lilla Caféet på Söder: Another cool café in SoFo | Red Pants And a Mustache: Exploring Coffee Shops in Stockholm

I loved this title, as well as the photos of the ‘everyday’ behind it: FEB 18 Can You Move Please? I’m Trying To Take A Photo! « shpics

I adore mosaics. This is another example as to why: Twinkle, Twinkle Wat Xieng Thong | Tricia A. Mitchell

41 thoughts on “A Kreativ Sunshine Mash-Up

  1. Marina, thank you for my mention, but most of all, congratulations to you. There some very inspirational photographers here on WordPress, and when time allows, I try to study as many as possible. Some of the professionals show us their skills, and share tips, which I have found invaluable, so to all those amongst us, thank you.

    • Thanks Val – and thanks to those seals! The blogosphere is so wide and varied, and it is made up of so many passionate people documenting what they love to do. Whether it is through photography, writing, sharing works by others. I’ve been completely inspired ever since I started blogging – the photography world is a new one to me, and through others and their posts, I learn. It is taking some time, but it’s worth it as the sphere is a kind one in transferring that kind of knowledge. Thanks again 🙂

  2. Congratulations Marina! Your blog is so interesting, entertaining and informative, you fully deserve these awards!
    Thanks also for the mention. You are probably one of my most regular visitors! I really appreciate your support 😉

    • Your comment is so kind – I am so glad to share some travels with you from another part of the world. I enjoy reading your posts – the cafes wouldn’t look out of place in NY and Brooklyn. I’m looking forward to hearing more stories about your Swedish language progression and more cafe interior shots 🙂

    • Thanks so much Bridget! Your photos are always really beautifully composed and I am glad I could share one here. Your portfolio is so interesting for me to look through – your travels are all over the world! I look forward to your posts 🙂

  3. I’m familiar with quite a few of these wonderful blogs that you mentioned, but there’s also a few that I haven’t experienced before, so I’m going to check them out, pronto!

    You deserve those rewards, Marina, and it’s always such a pleasure to come and have a look at your latest story, and also the fantastic accompanying images, so yeah, I’m really happy to hear that you’re receiving such brilliant recommendations. You go girl!

  4. Congratulations Marina. Your awards are so well deserved. This is a great way of responding. Thankyou for the mention and your support. I always look forward to reading your comments! Now I’m off to read some new blogs!

    • Thanks so much for sharing that song – it’s always so cool to know that people on the other side of the world are listening to that very same track. From Australia, no less! (PS Gotye is performing in NY this month but it is sold out 😦 )

  5. Congratulations MArina! You deserve it!!!
    Thank you very much for mentioning my page here! And even more for taking time to check out my pictures! I am poor at writing so I try to say what I feel thru my pictures!!!
    Your blog has really been an inspiration & I pray that you continually bless people with your pictures & writings! More success!!! .

  6. Congratulations, Marina! Both are so well-deserved. You’re one of the most creative, meticulous, hardworking bloggers that I know!

    And thank you for pass along the award. I am honored.

    • oh fun! I am glad you took a look at them! Thanks for inspiring the wildlife and landscape ones. As I cannot shoot such subjects (yet) it’s always good to keep such inspiration flowing! Thanks again Scott, for nominating me.

  7. Thanks so much for mentioning my blog. I am truly honoured that someone with your talent for photography and story telling enjoyed it.

    I love reading your blog and look forward to your next work. Congratulations on your awards. You deserve the recognition for your wonderful work!

    Peggy

    • Thank you for sharing your innovative recipes – your latest post was a lovely burst of colour for winter! I really appreciate your words about my blog – it’s definitely a two way street and lovely to meet people like yourself through the blogosphere. Thank you again 🙂

  8. Congratulations on your awards! Well deserved! 😀 And yes, you must go to Amsterdam, it’s a magical city 😀 I celebrated my 30th in Amsterdam and the memories are happy and priceless 🙂 It’s a bit pricey, but it’s worth it! 😀 And you have to be naughty and pop into an energy coffee shop! 😉

    • Thanks Kristina! I can’t wait to do another European trip. And Amsterdam will certainly be on that list. What a fun 30th Birthday you must have had. I hope you remember those coffee shop times 😉

  9. Pingback: Beauty in Decay « Karen Johnson – A Photographic Life

Please Comment