Passing the Days from Laguna to LA, SoCal

Southern California: it’s intoxicating and exhilarating; historical and modern. The stretch of coastline from Laguna Beach and into Los Angeles’ urban expanse is worthy of a few posts that I am looking forward to sharing with you soon.

For now, I leave you with a couple of parting shots taken in Los Angeles yesterday, in commemoration on what would have been Joan Crawford’s birthday – today (March 23, 1908 – May 10, 1977).

Hollywood is like life, you face it with the sum total of your equipment. ~ Joan Crawford

Views of Hollywood sign, and LA’s sprawl (below) taken from The Griffith Observatory, Los Angeles, CA.

26 thoughts on “Passing the Days from Laguna to LA, SoCal

    • Thanks Adrian! It did get compressed when I transferred to the blog, though I am glad it turned out ok. I’m looking forward to posting soon. For now, I can say I am lucky to have had my backup battery on the outings 😉

  1. Great photos, I particularly like the first one with the Hollywood sign. I have never really been obsessed with LA, so I look forward to see more from you and how your take is gonna be.

    • Thank you Otto! I’m seeing quite a few different sides to SoCal on this trip and I’d be interested in your opinion on some of the neighbourhoods and architecture (and angles) that I post. I’ll be posting soon 🙂

    • Thanks so much Karen! I got a bit closer today so have some more shots of it that I will share. Of course, there was a little bit of a hike involved but it was cool to see it from a shorter distance.

  2. Awesome post! I love So. Cal; I was just in San Diego enjoying a week of vacation and I can’t say how much I wish I was still there!

    • Thanks Jan! I am glad we share a love for SoCal; I just returned from and whilst I didn’t make it to San Diego, I found so much beauty in Carlsbad (that’s the furthest I got, to the south). I’ll be posting soon so i hope you may enjoy the photos!

  3. Great photos, Marina! I love Cali. My bro lives south of San Fran. Love to visit.
    I enjoyed your award post too, with your airport/airplane photos! And congrats on winning the award! You deserve it!
    PS(I’m going to subscribe to your posts. All I did before was hit “follow”, so I get no notice of your posting. I need help! So I’ll subscribe…you’ll get a notice about it!)

    • Thanks so much Judy! I am so glad you’re subscribed though i thought a follow was also a subscribe? I need to figure that out as I do receive notifications from those I follow – I am pretty sure? I look forward to sharing Cali pics with you soon! Visit SoCal when you have a chance – Route 1 from San Fran is an amazing drive.

Please Comment

