The Versatile Blogger Award!

I was completely floored when Victor Ho nominated me for a Versatile Blogger Award.

The Merriam-Webster Online Dictionary defines versatile as:

“1: changing or fluctuating readily : variable <a versatile disposition>

2: embracing a variety of subjects, fields, or skills; also: turning with ease from one thing to another…”

That said, what a great award to receive in recognition of my blog and its posts. Thank you, Victor, for nominating me. I enjoy reading your blog very much, photobackstory, for your beautiful photographs and introspection. I also enjoy your comments, that have brought many interesting New York finds to my attention.

Now, back to business!

This award comes with a few rules:

1. Thank the person who gave you this award.
2. Share 7 things about yourself.
3. Pass the award along to 15 bloggers who you have recently discovered and who you think are fantastic!
4. Contact the bloggers you’ve picked and let them know about the award.

So here goes:

1. Again Victor – thank you! And congratulations on also receiving this award.

2. Seven things about myself:

i)  I do Bikram Yoga every day and plan my day around the 90 minute class. That sounds crazy to some, but to me, it’s not.

ii) I think red wine, cheese, pesto and a baguette make for a most excellent dinner.

iii) I am a fan of the movies, The Departed and Inception, because every time I watch them, I discover something new.

iv) 33 is the new 21.

v) I’m afraid of driving, especially in New York City.

vi) I long for a long hot summer when Christmas rolls around in NY. Basically, I wish I could spend every Christmas in my hometown of Sydney!

vii) I love French house music so if anyone has some good tunes to share with me, my MP3 is requiring a top up.

3. New to the blogosphere, I recently discovered a number of wonderful blogs. Combined, they take me on a tour around the world.

Camerahols / Food, Photography & France is a feast for the eyes and the stomach, with a good dose of humour, all the way from the French countryside…

To fulfil my love of coffee and food, along with memoirs of travels that hail as far off as The Kimberlys, I enjoy reading A Taste of Travel | A Journey of Travel and Food….

For a fun ride through Eastern Europe, curiouscatontherun always makes me laugh with her eye opening experiences…

Smart, funny, witty and super talented, Aware of the Void hails from Dublin and is a source of photographic inspiration…

The photos of Canadian landscapes, and artworks on draw and shoot are always so beautiful and original…

Travels through Southeast Asia are engaging, colourful and fun as Tricia A. Mitchell documents her sabbatical…

Om Nom Culture brightens my day with delectable food shots from China, Thailand and beyond…

For artistic inspiration from Italia, robertoalborghetti is always as interesting read. Roberto’s torn poster art inspired silk scarves are going to be the next big fashion trend…

I love streetscapes and all the way from Serbia, belgradestreets inspires with its black and white photos, with a dash of colour. So well composed and always interesting…

http://violetsandcardamom.com/ wows with photography by Parisian photographer, Doisneau, one day; and details a recipe for Vanilla Crescent cookies, complete with step by step photos, on another…

For Tin-Tin murals and interesting city finds in between, Cosy Travels of the Viking and his Kitten tour Belgium and beyond…

Beautiful images and words, whether documented on Paris, Seville or Singapore (amongst plenty other destinations) Dakota .D Journal is an ode to wanderlust…

After reading Little Trot, a trip to The Shambles in York is definitely in order. The photography on this site is beautiful…

I heart Japan and live vicariously through Japan in 365 Days. I will get to this fascinating country one day though for now, I am following this blog …

For original and thoughtful photography, travels through Tibet, and simply beautiful nature scapes – The Way I See It is always inspiring.

Thank you again and I hope you enjoy these blogs as much as I do!

26 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award!

  1. Pingback: Bolt of Inspiration Series, Part Six (Rain)… and Thank You to… | Marina Chetner

Please Comment

