Bolt of Inspiration Series, Part Five (Sundays)

It’s Sunday and it feels as if last Sunday was yesterday.
Before I know it, Christmas will be here, then New Year’s Day (both of which fall on a Sunday)…. 2012 will begin and 2011s Sundays will be yesteryear’s!

Instead of stressing over it, here’s to stepping back and enjoying every moment.

“Your imagination is your preview of life’s coming attractions.” Albert Einstein

Owl, Netherlands ~ Photograph by Robin Utrecht

Image source

“The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.” Eleanor Roosevelt

Guggenheim Museum, Bilbao ~ Photograph by Albert Perpinya

Image source

“It is not down in any map; true places never are.” Herman Melville

Trees, Lithuania ~ Photograph by Matas Juras

Image source

“Maybe that’s what life is… a wink of the eye and winking stars. ”  Jack Kerouac

Eiffel Tower, Paris ~ Photograph by Rick Wianecki

 Image source

“Imagine.” John Lennon

Baobab Trees, Madagascar ~ Photograph by Pascal Maitre

Image source

“Be present – it is the only moment that matters.” Peaceful Warrior

The Astor Court, The Met, NY ~ Photograph by Marina Chetner

“Let us be grateful to people who make us happy; they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.” Marcel Proust

Flower, Spain ~Photograph by Brendan Comey

Image source

“He who would travel happily must travel light.” Antoine de Saint Exupéry

Prayer Wheels, Tibet ~ Photograph by Ray Chong

Image source

“I see my path, but I don’t know where it leads. Not knowing where I’m going is what inspires me to travel it.” Rosalia de Castro

Steps from Wagner Cove, Central Park NY ~ Photograph by Marina Chetner

“Tourists don’t know where they’ve been, travelers don’t know where they’re going.”
Paul Theroux

Door, Seville ~ Photograph by Wenjie Zhang

Image source

“Life is either a daring adventure or nothing.” Helen Keller

Polar Bear Vs. Ship, Norway ~ Photograph by Michael Nolan

Image source

 

31 thoughts on “Bolt of Inspiration Series, Part Five (Sundays)

    • Trisha – I love the owl too! His eyes look like they could be open, though they are closed. He’s beautiful and I had to use him as the first picture! I also do love the polar bear in the last image. Thank you!

    • Thanks Stephanie! That quote is one that I battle with a little as I think of myself as a tourist in my own backyard (NY as I am from Sydney) though a traveler too. It’s definitely one quote that I go back to and have different interpretations of – which makes it a great quote! I have published a few more posts like this one in the past (all called Bolt of Inspiration) so I hope you may find some more quotes to help with your future travels!

  1. Nice choice of pictures. Your picture of the Wagner Steps is so incredibly similar to a picture that I have just put into my Getty library. My steps led up to a huge stone crucifix in the forest as opposed to the street lamp – but the picture has the same feel. Great.

    • Thank you! The Eiffel Tower shot makes me just want to go straight to Paris. And the quote above it was from a Frenchman – so it was so apropos! The Flower in Spain shot was by a fellow blogger – check his work out (his blog is called, Aware of the Void). And the Baobab trees are incredible! Something straight out of a storybook!

  2. I got the Proust quote, big smile here. I like his philosophy “Let us be grateful to people who make us happy; they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.”

    Thanks for including me here Marina….Great series and I am humbled to be included with them.

  3. I love the last picture and feel sad thinking that they are suffering from the melting ice…
    The owl is great too, it looks so harmonic 🙂

    • Thank you! Yes, the last image does show the polar bear’s strength and vulnerability. What beautiful animals they are – I have an affinity for them. My first post in this series had a photo of three polar bear’s wading in the water: http://wp.me/p1YdU5-4j The owl is so beautiful too. Thanks 🙂

      • Absolutely, it’s my favourite picture he he 😀 I don’t think it will get as cold and snowy this year for Christmas! It’s a shame, I was hoping to have lots of cool picture opportunities but having said that I would probably sit at home wrapped in a blanked if it was that cold (-15-20) 😀

Please Comment

