28 thoughts on “The Logo as Street Art… and more finds (Williamsburg, BK)

  1. Great job capturing the street art. I would love to have the opportunity to capture similar images, but it is difficult to find in this area. I have added a project to capture business signage as a future project. There are a lot of creative signs around the area that would make a great project portfolio.

    • Thank you! Yes, the added advantage is living in an area where street art can be discovered around any which corner. That said, having worked in media for a while, I love to see logos and their treatments. I’d love to see what you find!

  2. Wow, these are amazing! I took some shots of stuff I’ve come across locally, but this being small town France they are nothing like these, more scribbled graffiti, and not exactly what you would call ‘street art’. Cool post!

    • Hi! Thank you for your comment. I am so glad that you like these. They do look like little artworks. I was blown away by the ‘knitted’ one – ‘Plan Ahead’. I included a link to another post with more artworks, if you haven’t checked it out. Thanks again!

    • Thank you – I’m glad you enjoyed them! They are a different street art and their nature make for unexpected finds! They are the complete opposite for a project I saw in a neighbouring ‘hood today.. Will post on that a little later!

  3. Pingback: Williamsburg Bridge: Art on Art | Marina Chetner

Please Comment

